JOINGLIMYU sign up and save 15%
Get all the news on products, promotions & more! You can unsubscribe any time.
* You will receive an email to confirm your e-mail address. The coupon code will be sent to you after confirmation.

Travel Beauty

The travel beauty trend has started a couple years ago and is still on the rise. The trend is a result of people becoming more and more nomadic. Settling down is no longer a life goal for many of us. Instead, we love to be on the go, travel the world to discover new things and discover ourselves. Many industries - including the beauty industry - have recognized this attitude and have adjusted their product and service offer accordingly.

 

Where do you see this fusion of beauty and travel? Some beauty players have collaborated with airlines to offer spa sessions and other beauty treatments at airports or on-board. Many beauty brands are offering travel-friendly kits and hand luggage-friendly mini products. Bloggers vlog their journeys and share their travel beauty hacks with their followers. Besides tips on how to smartly pack all your beauty products, in-flight beauty hacks are on high demand. In Korea, in-flight beauty is also a big topic. Korean celebrities are masters of in-flight beauty, because they are constantly on the plane. Their fans love to hear about how their star’s on-plane beauty routine looks. And by the way, it’s not just about beauty. Fashion also plays a huge role. The media and public enjoy seeing the airport fashion of the stars. So paparazzi are usually everywhere when a star is about to board the plane. The best looks usually showcase how to look chic yet very comfortable.

 

Anyways, let’s get back to beauty! Read on to learn some of our favorite hacks - so you can maintain that flawless glow even in airplane mode!

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #1

Reduce your routine to a minimum.

Especially when your trip is not very long - let's say 1-5 days - you may want to reduce your skincare routine to a minimum. What you could skip for instance: If you have a rich multi-purpose moisturizer, skip the serum, ampoule or facial oil. If you have a lightweight day moisturizer, skip the night cream and just apply the day moisturizer generously at night (only works if your day cream doesn’t have SPF). This way you can go from a 10 step to a 3-5 step routine. An extra tip on how to smartly pack your beauty goodies: In your head, go through each step of your usual beauty routine. Then pack the products according to each step of your routine. That way you can be sure that you won't forget any crucial product.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #2

Make your skin feel at home.

You've hoarded a ton of sample-sized products and think now is the time to bring them all and use them up? Saves you the whole struggle of filling your usual products into small containers or buy travel-size versions of them. For some of you this may work and essentially it's a smart way to use samples. BUT - this trick may not work for all of you. Your skin is exposed to extreme conditions and stress when you travel. Think of the dry and cold air on a plane, extreme weather conditions in places you may visit etc. So often times all your skin wants is at least the comfort of the products it's used to. If you slather on new products that you've never tested before, your already stressed skin may react badly to them. Plus, the random samples you brought may not have the same effect of the well crafted routine you go through at home. So before taking too many risks, you may want to pack your usual beauty products after all.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #3

No make-up on the plane.

Getting back to the airport look of Korean celebrities: Did you know that the K-Stars usually come to the airport with make-up on (they gotta look good on those paparazzi shots), and then take their make-up off on the plane? Especially for long flights, that’s a good thing to do. The air inside a plane is not the best. In fact, it’s quite bad. It’s dry and cold. So it’s already quite rough for your skin to cope with that. If you have heavy make-up on, it’s even more difficult for your skin to breathe and relax. Plus, make-up just doesn’t last very long up there. Soon it starts to cake up and you’ll get off the plane looking everything else but fresh and chic. Bottom line: Better remove your make-up as soon as you board the plane. Then treat your skin to a short but effective skincare routine. Just apply some toner, a good moisturizer and some spritzes of a facial mist. A little tip: You can re-apply the facial mist whenever you feel that your skin needs a little refreshment.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #4

Sheet masks for the win.

We simply love them for travelling. And by the way, worldwide famous K-Pop group BTS also loves them! Sheet masks barely take any space away in your hand luggage. Yet, they're able to give your skin a full load of moisture and nutrients. When to use them? If you're on a long flight, you should use them on the plane. If you're afraid your seat neighbors could be too creeped out by the sight, then wait until the lights are dimmed and everyone's going to sleep. Otherwise you can always apply it in the evening, in the comfort of your hotel room.

 

 

The fields marked with * are required.

I have read the data protection information.

Icon Cruelty
free
Icon No
parabens
Icon No
bleaching agents
Icon 100%
vegan

JOINGLIMYU sign up and save 15%
Erhalte alle News zu Produkten, Aktionen & mehr! Du kannst den Newsletter jederzeit wieder abbestellen.
* Du erhältst eine Mail zur Bestätigung deiner E-Mail-Adresse. Der Gutschein-Code wird dir nach der Bestätigung zugesendet.

Travel Beauty

Der Travel Beauty Trend fing vor einigen Jahren an und ist immer noch am Wachsen. Der Trend ergab sich aus der Tatsache, dass immer mehr Leute zu Nomaden werden. Denn viele von uns wollen nicht mehr sesshaft werden. Wir lieben es mobil zu bleiben und dabei die Welt und uns selbst zu entdecken. Viele Branchen – inklusive der Beauty Branche – wissen diesen neuen Lifestyle zu schätzen und haben ihr Sortiment dementsprechend angepasst.

 

Wo sieht man diesen Remix von Beauty und Reisen? Manche Beauty-Player haben sich mit Airlines zusammengetan, um on-board Spa-Angebote und andere Beauty-Behandlungen anzubieten. Beauty Marken bieten Travel Kits und handgepäck-konforme Mini-Produkte an. Blogger nehmen ihre Follower auf ihre Reisen mit, in dem sie Vlogs filmen. Neben Tipps, wie man am schlausten seinen Koffer packt, teilen sie auch viele In-Flight Beauty Hacks. In Korea ist In-Flight Beauty ein großes Thema. Koreanische Stars sind besonders erfahren, wenn’s um dieses Thema geht. Ihre Fans lieben es zu hören, wie die Skincare Routine ihrer Stars im Flugzeug aussieht. Und so ganz nebenbei: Es geht nicht nur um Beauty. Auch Fashion spielt hier eine große Rolle. Die Medien sind ganz scharf auf die Fashion Looks der Stars. Wenn ein K-Star am Flughafen ist, sind Paparazzis nicht weit. Die besten Airport Fashion Looks sind oft diejenigen, die sowohl chic als auch sehr bequem aussehen.

 

Aber lass uns zurück zum Thema In-Flight Beauty kommen: Lies weiter um unsere Lieblingshacks zu sehen – damit du auch im Flugmodus den perfekten Glow bewahren kannst!

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #1

Kürze deine Beauty Routine.

Besonders bei kurzen Trips – etwa 1-5 Tage lang – solltest du deine Beauty Routine runterschrauben. Was du zum Beispiel weglassen kannst: Wenn du eine intensive Multi-Purpose Feuchtigkeitscreme hast, dann lass das Serum, die Ampulle oder das Gesichtsöl daheim. Wenn du eine leichte Tagescreme hast, dann lass die Nachtcreme daheim und trage abends einfach zwei Schichten der Tagescreme auf (geht natürlich nur, wenn deine Tagescreme kein LSF hat). So kannst du aus einer 10 Step Routine eine 3-5 Step Routine machen. Kleiner Extratipp um deine Beauty Produkte smart zu packen: Geh im Kopf deine gesamte Routine durch. Und packe dementsprechend Schritt für Schritt die Produkte ein. So stellst du sicher, dass du kein wichtiges Produkt in deiner Routine vergisst.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #2

Deine Haut fühlt sich zu Hause.

Du hast eine Menge Pröbchen gesammelt und denkst, jetzt ist die perfekte Gelegenheit um sie alle aufzubrauchen? Immerhin muss man seine Produkte dann nicht in kleine Behälter abfüllen oder Mini-Produkte kaufen gehen. Eigentlich ein ganz smarter Schritt. ABER – die Pröbchen-Methode funktioniert wahrscheinlich nicht bei allen von uns. Auf Reisen ist deine Haut extremen Bedingungen und Stress ausgesetzt. Denk nur an die trockene Flugzeugluft oder die extremen Wetterbedingungen in den Ländern, die du vielleicht besuchst. Bei all den Einflüssen einer fremden Umwelt sehnt sich deine Haut oft nach den gewohnten Produkten. Wenn deine Haut bereits strapaziert ist und du zusätzlich Produkte aufträgst, die du noch nie getestet hast, kann deine Haut schlecht darauf reagieren. Außerdem hat ein Mix von Pröbchen sicherlich nicht den Effekt einer klar durchdachten Skincare Routine. Bevor du also zu viele Risiken eingehst, bring lieber doch deine gewohnten Produkte mit.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #3

Fliegen ohne Make-up.

Lass uns kurz zu den Airport Looks der K-Stars zurückkommen: Wusstest du, dass K-Stars zwar geschminkt zum Flughafen kommen (sie müssen schließlich auf den Paparazzibildern fein aussehen), sich aber im Flugzeug abschminken? Besonders bei langen Flügen macht das Sinn. Die Luft im Flieger ist nicht die Beste. Sie ist trocken und kalt. Für deine Haut ist es eine Challenge unter diesen Bedingungen zu strahlen. Wenn du jetzt auch noch starkes Make-up trägst, ist es umso schwieriger für deine Haut zu atmen und sich zu entspannen. Außerdem hält Make-up im Flieger nicht sehr lange. Wenn du also landest, siehst du höchstwahrscheinlich alles andere als chic und frisch aus. Das heißt: Es ist besser, Make-up direkt nach dem Boarding zu entfernen. Und der Haut dann eine kleine aber feine Skincare Routine zu gönnen. Trage einfach etwas Toner auf, dann einen guten Moisturizer und ein paar Spritzer Gesichtsspray. Kleiner Tipp: Immer wenn deine Haut ein wenig Erfrischung braucht, kannst du das Gesichtsspray zur Hand nehmen.

 

TRAVEL BEAUTY HACK #4

Tuchmasken sind dein bester Reisebegleiter.

Wir lieben sie einfach für Reisen. Und übrigens lieben BTS – die weltberühmte K-Pop Gruppe – sie genauso. Denn Sheet Masks nehmen so gut wie kein Platz im Handgepäck weg. Und dennoch sind sie in der Lage, deiner Haut eine ordentliche Ladung Feuchtigkeit und Nährstoffe zu verpassen. Wann du sie am besten anwendest? Bei Langzeitflügen kannst du sie im Flieger anwenden. Keine Lust auf die komischen Blicke deiner Sitznachbarn? Warte einfach bis die Lichter ausgehen und die Leute alle schlafen. Ansonsten kannst du dir die Masken natürlich auch abends im Hotel gönnen.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.

Icon Ohne
Tierversuche
Icon Ohne
Parabene
Icon Ohne
Bleichmittel
Icon 100%
Vegan