Hanbang skincare

China is known for traditional Chinese medicine, Gua Sha and Feng Shui. Onsen, Zen meditation and tea ceremonies are known from Japan. You probably know K-Pop, K-Drama and K-Beauty from Korea. But have you ever heard of hanbang?

Hanbang describes Korea's own traditional medicine. This is based on years of healing practices that have been passed on from generation to generation. Hereby, the main ingredients used are herbs, spices and mushrooms. In skincare, careful processing and fermentation of the active ingredients is emphasized. Fermentation has two main advantages. It reduces the size of the active ingredient so that it can be more easily and effectively absorbed by the skin. In addition, other substances such as antioxidants are created, which are also good for the skin.

Probably the most common hanbang plant is ginseng. Green tea is also very often found in K-Beauty products. If you are now wondering whether you already unconsciously have hanbang products in your skincare routine – that may well be possible! Modern Korean brands such as Missha and Skinfood also have ingredients inspired by hanbang in their range. If you are in the mood for more traditional products, we recommend the following brands:

  • Sulwhasoo
  • Beauty Of Joseon
  • The History Of Whoo
  • Hanyul
Tags: K-Beauty

The fields marked with * are required.

I have read the data protection information.

Icon Cruelty
free
Icon No
parabens
Icon No
bleaching agents
Icon 100%
vegan

Hanbang Skincare

China ist für traditionelle chinesische Medizin, Gua Sha und Feng Shui bekannt. Aus Japan kennt man Onsen, Zen-Meditation und Teezeremonien. Von Korea kennst du sicherlich K-Pop, K-Drama und K-Beauty. Aber hast du jemals von Hanbang gehört?

Hanbang beschreibt Koreas eigene traditionelle Medizin. Diese beruht auf jahrelangen Heilpraktika, die von Generation zu Generation weitergereicht wurden. Verwendet werden dabei hauptsächlich Kräuter, Gewürze und Pilze. In der Hautpflege wird zudem oft eine sorgfältige Verarbeitung und Fermentierung der Wirkstoffe hervorgehoben. Die Fermentierung hat vor allem zwei Vorteile. Sie reduziert die Größe des Wirkstoffs, sodass er einfacher und effektiver von der Haut aufgenommen werden kann. Außerdem entstehen weitere Stoffe wie Antioxidantien, welcher der Haut ebenfalls Gutes tun.

Das wohl gängigste Hanbang-Gewächs ist Ginseng. Grüntee kommt auch sehr oft in K-Beauty Produkten vor. Falls du dich nun fragst, ob du nicht schon unbewusst Hanbang-Produkte bei dir stehen hast – das kann durchaus möglich sein! Auch moderne koreanische Marken wie Missha und Skinfood führen von Hanbang inspirierte Wirkstoffe in ihrem Sortiment. Solltest du Lust auf traditionsreichere Produkte haben, dann empfehlen wir dir diese folgenden Marken:

  • Sulwhasoo
  • Beauty Of Joseon
  • The History Of Whoo
  • Hanyul
Tags: K-Beauty

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.

Icon Ohne
Tierversuche
Icon Ohne
Parabene
Icon Ohne
Bleichmittel
Icon 100%
Vegan