Clean Beauty in Korea

Before we take a closer look at the topic in Korea - what is Clean Beauty actually? There is no clear definition for it, because every country, every brand, every consumer understands something different by the term. But we can tell you a few aspects that often fall under Clean Beauty:

  • Use of sustainable packaging materials
  • Use of natural or organic ingredients
  • Leaving out harmful or toxic ingredients
  • Leaving out ingredients that tend to cause irritation or allergies
  • Formulations with minimal, very few ingredients
  • Vegan formulations
  • No animal testing

In Korea, sustainability, and in this context, Clean Beauty is becoming increasingly important. This is exactly why the big brands and organizations from the beauty industry in Korea recently joined forces to adopt the “2030 Cosmetic Plastic Initiative”. The aim of this extensive campaign is to significantly reduce the plastic waste generated by the cosmetics industry, e.g. through recycling.

At the brand level, we are finding more and more Korean brands launching Clean Beauty product lines. In addition, there are a number of K-Beauty brands that already had a sustainable and natural image from the start and therefore benefit from the Clean Beauty boom.

Innisfree, for example, made positive headlines earlier this year when they launched their bestselling Green Tea Seed Serum in a paper bottle instead of the normal plastic bottle. Amuse recently launched their Eye Am Vegan collection, which includes vegan mascaras and eyeshadow palettes. Belif is another K-Beauty brand that fits perfectly into the clean beauty category, as it completely omits ingredients that are potentially irritating or harmful to the skin.

These are just a few examples and we are sure that Clean Beauty in Korea (and everywhere else in the world) will continue to be relevant and more brands will jump on this trend. It is precisely for this reason that we at glimyu made sure from the start, that our products are cruelty-free, vegan and free of questionable ingredients such as parabens.

The fields marked with * are required.

I have read the data protection information.

Try out tips and hacks right away? Here are the products that make it work.
GlimClean GlimClean JELLY CLEANSING BALM
€22.95 *
GlimFresh GlimFresh TONING ESSENCE SPRAY
€18.95 *
GlimCare GlimCare ALL IN 1 CREAM
€24.95 *
GlimSun GlimSun SUN SHIELD PRIMER
€19.95 *
GlimNight GlimNight SLEEPING MASK
€21.95 *
Icon Cruelty
free
Icon No
parabens
Icon No
bleaching agents
Icon 100%
vegan

Clean Beauty In Korea

Bevor wir uns das Thema in Korea genauer anschauen - was ist Clean Beauty eigentlich? Es gibt keine klare Definition dafür, denn jedes Land, jede Marke, jeder Konsument versteht unter dem Begriff etwas anderes. Wir können dir aber einige Aspekte nennen, die häufig unter Clean Beauty fallen:

  • Verwendung von nachhaltigen Verpackungsmitteln
  • Verwendung von natürlichen oder organischen Inhaltsstoffen
  • Weglassen von schädlichen oder toxischen Inhaltstoffen
  • Weglassen von Inhaltstoffen, die dazu neigen Irritationen oder Allergien auszulösen
  • Formulierungen mit minimalen, sehr wenigen Inhaltstoffen
  • Vegane Formulierungen
  • Tierversuchsfreie Produkte

In Korea wird Nachhaltigkeit, und in dem Zusammenhang, Clean Beauty immer wichtiger. Genau deswegen haben sich vor Kurzem die großen Marken und Organisationen aus der Beauty-Industrie in Korea zusammengetan um die „2030 Cosmetic Plastic Initiative“ zu verabschieden. Das Ziel dieser umfangreichen Kampagne ist, den durch die Kosmetikbranche verursachten Plastikmüll erheblich zu verringern, z.B. durch Recycling.

Auf Markenebene finden wir immer mehr koreanische Marken, die Clean Beauty Produktlinien lancieren. Daneben gibt es eine Reihe an K-Beauty Marken, die von vorne rein schon ein nachhaltiges und naturnahes Image hatten und daher von dem Clean Beauty Boom profitieren.

Innisfree z.B. machte Anfang des Jahres positive Schlagzeilen, als sie ihren Bestseller Green Tea Seed Serum in einer Papierflasche statt der normalen Plastikflasche herausgebracht haben. Amuse lancierte kürzlich ihre Eye Am Vegan Kollektion, welche vegane Mascaras und Lidschattenpaletten beinhaltet. Belif ist eine weitere K-Beauty Marke, die perfekt in die Clean Beauty Kategorie passt, da sie komplett auf potentiell hautirritierende und -schädliche Inhaltsstoffe verzichten.

Das sind nur wenige Beispiele und wir sind uns sicher, dass Clean Beauty in Korea (und weltweit) weiterhin relevant bleibt und mehr Marken auf diesen Trend aufspringen werden. Genau aus diesem Grund haben wir bei glimyu von Anfang an dafür gesorgt, dass unsere Produkte tierversuchsfrei, vegan und frei von bedenklichen Inhaltstoffen wie Parabene sind.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Ich habe die Datenschutzbestimmungen zur Kenntnis genommen.

Tipps und Hacks gleich ausprobieren? Hier sind die passenden Produkte dazu.
GlimClean GlimClean JELLY CLEANSING BALM
16,06 € 22,95 €
GlimFresh GlimFresh TONING ESSENCE SPRAY
13,26 € 18,95 €
GlimCare GlimCare ALL IN 1 CREAM
24,95 €
GlimSun GlimSun SUN SHIELD PRIMER
19,95 €
GlimNight GlimNight SLEEPING MASK
17,56 € 21,95 €
Icon Ohne
Tierversuche
Icon Ohne
Parabene
Icon Ohne
Bleichmittel
Icon 100%
Vegan