• Skin barrier strengthening products

    There has been a rise in products which help strengthen the skin’s protective barrier. Especially in Korea, many brands have launched such products in recent months. Learn all about it in today’s post!
  • Clean Beauty in Korea

    Have you heard of the term Clean Beauty? In recent years, this trend has become particularly popular in Western countries. From natural ingredients, vegan formulations to sustainable packaging. Today we're specifically looking at what Clean Beauty is like in Korea.
  • Skincare Trends for 2020

    These 5 trends set the tone of the beauty and skincare scene for the new decade. It will be all about the active ingredients in the products, professional skincare becomes a thing and K-Beauty will become "more adult". Read on to find out more about the trends you shouldn't miss for 2020.
  • Skip-Care – the minimal skincare trend from Korea

    Skip-Care is a new K-Beauty trend that started popping up everywhere beginning this year. As the name suggests, it is all about skipping unnecessary steps and products in your skincare routine. You’re literally going on a skincare diet. We’re totally into this trend! Read on to see why.
  • K-Beauty vs. J-Beauty

    Until 2017, K-Beauty was the only Asian star on the beauty stage. Beauty and skincare fans around the world looked to Korea to get the makeup looks and skincare tips of Korean beauties. But Korea is no longer the only beauty hotspot. The new star on the scene: Japan. Since 2018, J-Beauty has also been a great source of inspiration for the beauty community. Today we look at the two beauty cultures in comparison. Where are their similarities and differences?
  • Protective Beauty – Protect your skin from pollution

    We know that sunscreen is a must in K-Beauty. But sun exposure is no longer the only thing you should protect your skin from. Protective Beauty is a trend that has grown in Asia and has now reached us. Read on to find out why anti-pollution products are becoming more and more popular.
  • The Travel Beauty Trend

    In recent years beauty has made its way into the travel industry. Brands have discovered the need to cater to the globetrotting and jetsetting people among us. Looking good while travelling used to be a struggle, but with today's travel-friendly product offers and some of our travel beauty hacks you'll glow while on the go!
  • The anti-stress beauty trend

    Unfortunately, stress is often part of our everyday lives. Did you know that stress does not only take a toll on you, but also on your skin? From this realization, the anti-stress beauty trend has gained attention in recent years.
  • Skincare for men

    Who says that beauty and skincare is only for women and girls? It’s no longer just male celebrities or bloggers and beauty-proficient Korean guys who care deeply about their looks. The male "average consumer" here is also becoming more and more interested in skincare. The "Male Beauty" trend is getting bigger and we show you why!
Icon Cruelty
free
Icon No
parabens
Icon No
bleaching agents
Icon 100%
vegan

• Skincare Trends für 2020

    Diese 5 Trends geben den Ton der Beauty und Skincare Szene des neuen Jahrzehnts an. Es wird auf die Wirkstoffe in den Produkten ankommen, professionelle Skincare Produkte werden angesagt sein und K-Beauty wird „erwachsener“. Lese weiter um mehr über die Trends zu erfahren, die du für 2020 nicht verpassen solltest.
  • Skip-Care – der minimalistische Skincare Trend aus Korea

    Skip-Care ist ein neuer K-Beauty Trend, auf den immer mehr aufmerksam werden. Wie der Name schon sagt, geht es darum, unnötige Schritte und Produkte in der Hautpflegeroutine wegzulassen. Du machst buchstäblich eine Skincare-Diät. Wir sind totale Fans von diesem Trend! Lies weiter und erfahre wieso.
  • K-Beauty vs. J-Beauty

    Bis 2017 war K-Beauty der alleinige asiatische Star auf der Beauty-Bühne. Beauty und Skincare Fans der ganzen Welt schauten nach Korea, um sich die Make-up Looks und Pflegetipps der Koreanerinnen abzuschauen. Doch Korea ist nicht mehr der einzige Beauty Hotspot. Der neue Hotspot: Japan. J-Beauty ist seit 2018 ebenfalls eine große Inspirationsquelle für die Beauty-Welt. Heute schauen wir uns die beiden Beauty-Kulturen im Vergleich an. Was macht sie aus? Wo unterscheiden sie sich?
  • Protective Beauty – Schütze deine Haut vor Luftverschmutzung

    Wir wissen, dass Sonnenschutz ein Muss in K-Beauty ist. Doch mittlerweile ist Sonneneinstrahlung nicht mehr das Einzige, wovor die Haut geschützt werden sollte. Protective Beauty ist ein Trend, der in Asien groß wurde und mittlerweile auch bei uns angekommen ist. Lese weiter um zu erfahren, wieso Anti-Pollution Produkte immer gefragter werden.
  • Travel Beauty

    In den letzten Jahren hat Beauty sich einen festen Platz in der Reiseindustrie gemacht. Beauty Marken haben erkannt, dass die vielen Globetrotter und Jetsetter unter uns eine wichtige Zielgruppe sind. Während Reisen gut auszusehen, war mal eine Challenge. Aber mit dem heutigen Angebot an travel-friendly Produkten und einigen smarten Beauty Hacks ist es heute ganz easy den Glow on the go zu bewahren.
  • Der Anti-Stress Beauty Trend

    Stress gehört leider, leider oft zu unserem Alltag. Wusstest du, dass nicht nur du sondern auch deine Haut unter Stress leidet? Aus dieser Erkenntnis entstand in den letzten paar Jahren der Anti-Stress Beauty Trend.
  • Skincare für Männer

    Wer sagt, dass Beauty und Skincare nur was für Frauen und Mädels ist? Es sind lange nicht mehr nur noch die Herren der Prominenz oder Bloggergemeinde und beauty-affine Koreaner, die sich intensiv um ihr Aussehen kümmern. Auch die männlichen „Durchschnittskonsumenten“ hierzulande interessieren sich mehr und mehr für Skincare & Co. Der „Male Beauty“ Trend wird immer größer und wir zeigen euch wieso!
Icon Ohne
Tierversuche
Icon Ohne
Parabene
Icon Ohne
Bleichmittel
Icon 100%
Vegan