• New minimal look: ggu-an-ggu

    Recently a new term for very simple, effortless make-up, hair and fashion styles emerged in Korea. Learn all about “ggu-an-ggu” in today’s post!
  • White Day in Korea

    We all know Valentine's Day on February 14th, but have you heard of White Day? It takes place exactly one month later on March 14th. In today's blog post, we'll tell you more about this popular holiday in Korea.
  • Seollal: The Korean New Year

    This year, Korean New Year’s Day happens on February 12th. Today we're going to tell you a little bit about this important holiday in Korean culture. How do Koreans traditionally celebrate their New Year?
  • 11 reasons why Koreans wear masks

    While it is still quite unusual for us, Koreans have been wearing protective masks in public for years. For many reasons. This naturally includes protection against diseases and epidemics. But we can think of at least 10 other reasons. Read on to find out why protective masks are a versatile everyday item in South Korea.
  • Corona in Korea - This is how Koreans handle COVID-19

    Many other countries praise South Korea for its exemplary measures in the fight against the coronavirus. Today we summarize the most important facts and give you insights from daily life in Korea in times of the COVID-19 crisis.
  • K-Culture Fun Facts: Weird Korean habits (Part 2)

    You’re planning a trip to Korea soon? Then you better learn a bit about the culture and customs in Korea – so that you’re prepared for everything and can feel right at home in the mother land of K-Beauty. We’re here to show you 4 more unique habits and customs that are totally normal for Koreans but pretty weird for foreigners.
  • K-Culture Fun Facts: Weird Korean habits

    You’re planning a trip to Korea soon? Then you better learn a bit about the culture and customs in Korea – so that you’re prepared for everything and can feel right at home in the mother land of K-Beauty. We’re here to show you some unique habits and customs that are totally normal for Koreans but pretty weird for foreigners.
  • K-Food Guide (Part 2)

    Koreans owe a huge part of their flawless skin to their passion for skincare. But there’s something else that helps them maintain perfect baby skin: it’s what they eat. The Korean cuisine is full of ingredients that have great benefits for the skin. Read on to learn about 2 more ingredients that are staples of the Korean cuisine and part of the recipe to k-beautiful skin!
  • Korean for K-Beauty fans (Lesson 2)

    There are some Korean words that you are sure to stumble upon as a K-Beauty fan. When that happens, we want you to be absolutely prepared. Here’s the 2nd lesson of the glimyu Korean classes. And it’s going to be all about must-know skincare claims.
  • K-Food Guide (Part 1)

    Koreans owe a huge part of their flawless skin to their passion for skincare. But there’s something else that helps them maintain perfect baby skin: it’s what they eat. The Korean cuisine is full of ingredients that have great benefits for the skin. Read on to learn what you need to eat to become more k-beautiful from day to day.
  • Korean for K-Beauty fans (Lesson 1)

    There are some Korean words that you are sure to stumble upon as a K-Beauty fan. When that happens, we want you to be absolutely prepared. So in this first glimyu Korean lesson, we’ll teach you 3 beauty related Korean terms that you should adopt into your Korean vocabulary.
Icon Cruelty
free
Icon No
parabens
Icon No
bleaching agents
Icon 100%
vegan

• Seollal: Das koreanische Neujahr

    Dieses Jahr fällt der koreanische Neujahrstag auf den 12. Februar. Heute erzählen wir dir etwas über diesen mitunter wichtigsten Feiertag der koreanischen Kultur. Wie feiern Koreaner traditionell ihr Neujahr?
  • 11 Gründe wieso Koreaner Masken tragen

    Während es für uns noch recht ungewohnt ist, tragen Koreaner schon jahrelang Schutzmasken in der Öffentlichkeit. Und das aus vielen Gründen. Darunter fällt natürlich der Schutz vor Krankheiten und Epidemien. Aber uns fallen noch mindestens 10 weitere Gründe ein. Lese weiter und erfahre, wieso Schutzmasken in Südkorea ein vielseitiger Alltagsgegenstand ist.
  • Corona in Korea - So gehen Koreaner mit COVID-19 um

    Viele andere Länder loben Südkorea für ihre vorbildlichen Maßnahmen im Kampf gegen das Coronavirus. Wir fassen euch heute die wichtigsten Fakten zusammen und geben auch Einblicke aus dem täglichen Leben in Korea in Zeiten der COVID-19 Krise.
  • K-Culture Fun Facts: Seltsame koreanische Angewohnheiten (Teil 2)

    Du planst bald eine Reise nach Korea? Lerne die Kultur und Bräuche des Landes besser kennen, damit du auf alles gefasst bist und dich im Heimatland von K-Beauty direkt wohl fühlen kannst. Wir zeigen dir 4 weitere einzigartige Gewohnheiten und Bräuche, die für Koreaner völlig normal und für Ausländer ziemlich seltsam sind.
  • K-Culture Fun Facts: Seltsame koreanische Angewohnheiten

    Du planst bald eine Reise nach Korea? Lerne die Kultur und Bräuche des Landes besser kennen, damit du auf alles gefasst bist und dich im Heimatland von K-Beauty direkt wohl fühlen kannst. Wir zeigen dir einige einzigartige Gewohnheiten und Bräuche, die für Koreaner völlig normal und für Ausländer ziemlich seltsam sind.
  • K-Food Guide (Teil 2)

    Ihre makellose Haut verdanken Koreaner zumeist ihrer Leidenschaft für Hautpflege. Doch es gibt noch etwas, das ihnen dabei hilft, perfekte Babyhaut zu bewahren: ihr Essen. Die koreanische Küche ist voll von Zutaten, die sehr vorteilhaft für die Haut sind. Lerne hier 2 weitere Zutaten der koreanischen Küche kennen, die dich zu k-beautiful Haut führen!
  • Koreanisch für K-Beauty Fans (Lektion 2)

    Es gibt einige koreanische Wörter, über die du als K-Beauty Fan früher oder später stolpern wirst. Wenn’s soweit ist, wirst du mit uns bestens vorbereitet sein. Hier kommt die 2. Lektion des glimyu Koreanisch-Kurses, wo es um must-know Skincare Claims geht.
  • K-Food Guide (Teil 1)

    Ihre makellose Haut verdanken Koreaner zumeist ihrer Leidenschaft für Hautpflege. Doch es gibt noch etwas, das ihnen dabei hilft, perfekte Babyhaut zu bewahren: ihr Essen. Die koreanische Küche ist voll von Zutaten, die sehr vorteilhaft für die Haut sind. Lese weiter um zu erfahren, was du essen solltest um jeden Tag etwas mehr k-beautiful zu werden.
  • Koreanisch für K-Beauty Fans (Lektion 1)

    Es gibt einige koreanische Wörter, über die du als K-Beauty Fan früher oder später stolpern wirst. Wenn’s soweit ist, wirst du mit uns bestens vorbereitet sein. In dieser ersten Lektion des glimyu Koreanisch-Kurses, bringen wir dir 3 Begriffe bei, die du definitiv in deinen Wortschatz aufnehmen solltest.
Icon Ohne
Tierversuche
Icon Ohne
Parabene
Icon Ohne
Bleichmittel
Icon 100%
Vegan